Asia/Oceania Regional Committee


Prasert Assantachai

Professor, Department of Preventive & Social Medicine, Mahidol University


Immediate Past Chair

Keith Hill

Head of School of Physiotherapy and Exercise Science, Faculty of Health Sciences, Curtin University


Secretary General

Siriphan Sasat

Associate Professor, HRH Princess Chulabhorn College of Medical Science, Chulabhorn Royal Academy, Thailand


Regional Scientific Chair (Social Research and Planning)

Julie Byles

Director, Research Centre for Generational, Health and Ageing, Faculty of Health and Medicine,

The University of Newcastle


Regional Scientific Chair (Clinical Medicine)

Edward Leung

Director, Geriatric Medicine Centre (Healthy Ageing), Hong Kong Sanatorium and Hospital


Regional Scientific Chair (Social and Behaviour Science)

Gahyun Youn

Professor, Department of Psychology, Chonnam National University


Regional Scientific Chair (Biological Science)

Eun Seong Hwang

Professor, Department of Life Science, University of Seoul


Executive Officer

James Beckford Saunders

CEO and Company Secretary of Australian Association of Gerontology and the AAG Research Trust


Student and Early Career Researcher Group

Claudia Meyer

Research Fellow, Bolton Clarke Research Institute